Suslick Step's
You're going to kill it today. High five!

Can You Turn the World on With Your Smile?

It is now clear to me that your job is to make someone smile.

Tami and Sarah, your job is to make sure Robin is smiling.  Your job is to make sure the team is smiling.

If Robin would smile, then do it.  F A S T.  If it makes a team member smile, then do it F A S T.

NO Smile.  Then do not do it.

Team members, your job is to make sure Tami and Sarah are smiling.  Your job is to make sure the clients are smiling.

If Tami and Sarah would smile, then do it.  F A S T.  If it makes a client smile, then do it F A S T.

NO Smile.  Then do not do it.

Any issues, problems or concerns with people are NOW Dale’s work.  Dale will do the people work.  If you are feeling like you need to do something that causes a smile to disappear from someone’s face then call Dale at 608-575-5511.

If you feel like doing the discipline or making a smile go away that is your CLUE or HINT to call Dale at 608-575-5511.

I know this is a NEW vision.  That is why I need you to have faith that I am right.

Dale’s Vision = Dead on Accurate.

Dale’s Intent = To cause no harm.

The ‘steps’ to get the vision and intent done is not clear to Dale. =  I need you.  So thank you.

10 Responses to “Can You Turn the World on With Your Smile?”

  1. Yes, I believe that you can! I have read that the one thing a husband would like to see when he gets home from work is a smile on his wife’s face!
    I believe this is true, but I find that I can’t apply this concept like I should. Many times I find it easier to smile at a stranger than those closest to me. Note to self, time to change!
    Smiles are contagious. and fun. I love to start a smile, return a smile, and see smiles on everyone’s faces!
    This is a great goal for 2010~

  2. love this, and did this throughout my day…way a great way to focus one’s day

    killed a rather large bug today for Alissa. Took my shoe off and everything, thats how big. Could say I manned up + brought a smile from not only her but myself after I saw hers.
    This smile project is going to spread soooo fast!

  3. TT – HAHA!

    Dennis got this message today too! We chatted while at lien.

    Great – to the point post.

    Smiles are contagious!

  4. The idea of a smile deliniating whether or not to follow through with a given task is a simple, but essentially perfect way to make it through your day. There is definitely a thought process behind our actions and I think that you’ve pointed it out really well. We always have a choice. If our actions will end up in a smile and a better day for someone, it’s the right way to go!

    I think, when it comes to client services, some girls might be scared to follow through. They may feel like they’ll be repremanded for giving something away for free. I think it would be a good idea to define what is “too much.”

    As for who we are making smile. I LOVE the structure. Team first, then clients, then future clients. It’s the only logical way to go about it!

    • Excellent comment. There is no black or white answer that fits 100% of the time.

      You and the team will have to give me 3 ideas on what you think is the right amount of free.

      You define ‘too much’ or better yet, you define ‘just right’.

      Then give me your best suggestion … Your one recommendation.

      I’ll either pick your one best recommendation or tweak it.

      Then I might say Go.

      I might say NO, I need more information.

      No may also mean ‘wait’.

      Or I may give you the next step.

      Either way, I need you to ask the question.

      You and the team is starting to do this. That is cool!!!

  5. […] x ]The Smile Project. [  ] Encouragement = smiles.  [ x ] Make your leader smile. [  ]  How to get along with others. […]

  6. […] x ]The Smile Project. [  ] Encouragement = smiles.  [ x ] Make your leader smile. [  ]  How to get along with others. […]


Leave a Reply

