Suslick Step's
You're going to kill it today. High five!

Why You Care About DiSC.

Do you love what you do?  Do you want to enjoy and have passion when you come to work?

When you ‘get’ the DiSC you will increase your enjoyment of your work time.  You will add passion to your life.  When you gain more enjoyment out of work you will be more valuable to your leaders.  Your leaders will do more for you.  More may be more pay.  More fun.  More something.  The details of more are what you want.

When you study your DiSC you will find an area that has the highest behavior trait.

Remember, your DiSC is NOT a personality score.   Click HERE for more information on D I S C.

 

Your personality is set in stone by 4 years old.   We love you.  We love your personality.

If you change a belief you will instantly be able to consistently change any single behavior.

DiSC measures and provides a pattern on how you prefer to behave within a relaxed (Graph 1) environment.

DiSC measures and provides a pattern on how you prefer to behave within a stressed (Graph 2) or passion filled environment.

DiSC measures and provides a pattern on how you prefer to behave within a semi-stressed (Graph 3) or semi-passion filled environment.

Email dalesuslick@madisonvitamind.com for a FREE DiSC tool just for YOU.

7 is the highest behavior trait you have.  Within your behavior traits you have skills and experience.

Tami has skills in areas that are a 7.

Dale has skills in areas that are a 7.

Sarah has skills in areas that are a 7.

Dennis has skills in areas that are a 7.

Tami has skills in areas that are a 7.

Teresa has skills in areas that are a 7.

Angela has skills in areas that are a 7.

Every team member has skills in areas that are a 7.

There is no need for any of us to be working in our 4.1 area.

Tell me what your 7 area is.

When I place you, or you place you in your 7 area day after day you will enjoy what you do.

And you will be darn good at it.

Please study your 3 graphs.

Please study your 3 graph patterns.

Know your DiSC 1st.  Know how you roll.  Know how you like to behave.

Then you can work on behavior that gets you more.  More is what you want.

3 Responses to “Why You Care About DiSC.”

  1. this post included great explaining phrases on the different disc graphs.
    So someone new to team is reading, they walk away knowing more and not confused

    maybe only confused by names included, perhaps fun tag regarding them may help. Could be off, as we are just starting to really dial into all team members reading.

    • Thanks for the thoughts.

      I just told this to Jerrie …. You are helping make me a better leader … a better man!!!

      I’ll work on the concept.

      I usually start with a concept.

      Now we have to make it a transferable and understandable concept that others can see.

      A concept that others can use.

  2. I appreciate the reminder that we all have strengths in certain areas. Sometimes I forget that we need to play with our strengths. Without my knowledge of the DISC, I would be easily offended if someone said “[x] is not your strong suit.” However, when Tami approached me with this and told me that running reports isn’t my best field, I knew not to be hurt. I’m a high I, my S and C aren’t right for reports. I can certainly learn to do better, and I will, but now I know to pass on that task to others while I play to my strengths. Good stuff!


Leave a Reply

