Suslick Step's
You're going to kill it today. High five!

Lean, mean fighting machine?

Would you love to be a lean, mean fighting machine?  Or how about just a little leaner along with energy, Energizer bunny boundless energy.

Low carb (meaning low starch) had proven itself to me twice over.

Once in 1985-86.

Now again in 2009-2010.

I am doing what works.

I eat protein (lean meats, eggs, fish, chicken, dairy), organic greens and other low-starch veggies along with whole-grains.

Toss or minimize the rice, bread, potatoes, and sugar.

I don’t worry about the fat and cholesterol in favorite dishes, eggs, favorite cheeses, whole-milk yogurt, peanut butter, moderate desserts or almonds;

This fat will keep you full.

Avoid eating tons of such foods (who could?).  Go with just enough to feel satisfied.

I feel great. I am not hungry.

I no longer have the digestive problems that I used to describe as a “sensitive stomach.”

Moreover, having recently been a good example, I see my families healthy eating habits improve.

Easier said than done yet you can do it.

July I wrote down fitness goals.

206#. Body Fat higher than it should have been.

 No touch toes.

Today? 176#.

 Fat down 10%.

Touched toes 1st time since 1980.

If I can do it you can do it!  Worth the effort.

4 Responses to “Lean, mean fighting machine?”

  1. Good tips for staying fit & in good health Dale. As one of my new goals for the ’10 year I may have to come back to this to remember all these tips! 🙂

  2. Seems doable, I like eating healthy. My problem is, portions get way too big on me. Question for you: do you still recommend staying away from pasta/bread/rice even though all I eat is whole wheat pasta, brown rice, whole grain bread, etc? Would appreciate the advice!

    • Right on!!! One of the BEST switches I made was to whole grains.

      Diet controls 90% of your fitness and body.

      Track this for 21 days then you’ll have a feel of what is right for Y O U.

      And hey, thanks for being VERY special. I know your parents mention this. I want to back them up 110%!!!


Leave a Reply

