Suslick Step's
You're going to kill it today. High five!

Do You Hear What I Hear?

Listening-hearing-story collecting is Tool #1.

Tom Peters said “I have no tricks, except to say tune deliberately into the process.” To me this means to listen. REALLY listen.

Listen very carefully like you are hard of hearing and must read lips in order to understand. That means if my child walks into the room asking for yada this and yada that I must stay focused on my wife’s lips.

I love people and I love friends. Dale Carnegie told me “You can make more friends in two months by becoming interested in other people than you can in two years by trying to get other people interested in you.”

I have to admit I accidentally tried using the phone with a couple of my ‘Who’ friends of late and both my friends and I feel great about what happened after I called.

Tom Peters was right when he wrote ‘Call (C-A-L-L!) (NOT E-MAIL!) 25-50 (NO LESS THAN 25) people … TODAY … to thank them for their support this year … and wish them and their families and colleagues a successful future!’

You will hear what I hear and it’s good.

No Responses to “Do You Hear What I Hear?”

Leave a Reply

