Suslick Step's
You're going to kill it today. High five!

Telling People They are Stupid.

2 http://www.flickr.com/photos/29935054@N06/

Oh my goodness. I believe I have been calling people stupid. How dumb am I?

1 http://www.flickr.com/photos/29935054@N06/

I heard Garrison Wynn speak over the weekend. Almost halfway through his new book, “The Real Truth Behind Success …What the top 1% do differently, why they won’t tell you, and how you can do it anyway!”

http://www.flickr.com/photos/29935054@N06/

Besides finding these fun photos of Garrison, thanks Ginger, and now setting myself up to be labeled a stalker, I have gained some insights.

When people tell me their problem, and I can solve their problem in 7 seconds in my head, this does not mean that I am actually helping by telling them I have the answer in 7 seconds.

I need to agree there is a problem and help them see the solution.  In reality, people are smart, and they have the answer already.

If I act like there is no problem, I am calling them stupid.

People are not stupid.

People are wonderful with billions of different personalities and ways of interacting and everyone knows something I do not know.

Sorry about this people. I am working on this. Have a wonderful week!!!

3 Responses to “Telling People They are Stupid.”

  1. Thanks for the great comments and thoughtful insights! And your are welcome 🙂

  2. This sounds like a great book: The Real Truth Behind Success. I bet it’s active listening and surprising people by letting them know when they are listened to.
    Right?

    • Garrison writes a good book. Let me know when you can take Robin to lunch … remember, I will buy the lunch to get you two together. I believe you two would be a great match for impacting people in a positive way!!!


Leave a Reply

