Suslick Step's
You're going to kill it today. High five!

Easier Said Than Done.

Garrison Wynn.

Heard him speak twice yesterday as well as I talked to him one-on-one in a relaxed setting well after the small group left out.

Interesting.  Funny.  Energy.  Insightful.

I am fairly sure I can judge Garrison (if you were there, you’ll get that humor); and I would say Garrison is impactful.

 

 I hold Dave Ramsey as the premier source on how to run a business.  I appreicate how Dave has the experience to back up his wisdom along with a strong faith walk.

A question for Garrison would be how his faith has shaped his view of his insights.

That said, Garrison,  had some great insights from his research which is along the lines, yet totally different, of the “Millionaire Next Door” and “The Millionaire Mind”.

 

Too much from Garrison to write about it all today.

 

One thing that I am going to work on today is ask – listen – agree – recommend.

People rarely do not listen to their own ideas.

 

Instead of disagreeing with my family or team.  I am going to focus on what I do agree with.

I seem to be still working on recovering as one of those Hubby’s, Dad’s and owners who is really good at pointing out what needs improvement (good intentions by me.  Just not helpful).

Then, I will bring the idea back to them by saying “I agree”, the words actually have to come out of my mouth with the part that I agree with.

Along with agreeing on the part(s) I do agree with, I present my recommendation which includes their idea as well.

Brilliant!

2 Responses to “Easier Said Than Done.”

  1. Dale- -I agree! I thought this was a great + easy to remember take away point. I also got to explain + teach it to Tami, so that should help in get me rolling sooner in doing it!! Great post!

  2. I agree! I thought that this point was a great one, easy to remember, and once you’ve done it a few times (maybe that will be a few 100 times for me :)) then it should continue to flow. I did also relay this message to Tami as well yesterday following the session. Being able to teach it should also help me get closer to doing it effectively! Yay!


Leave a Reply

